Hypselosaurus dinosaur egg, please provide your expertose

Dinobot

Hi there I am new to this forum and I am an amateur collector, I just purchased a pair of hypselosaurus egg on a our favour auction website and would really really appreciate some input as this has been my biggest buy to date.  Please let me know your thoughts"

"

Species: Hypselosaurus

Screenshot_20200125-123701_eBay.jpg

Screenshot_20200125-123644_eBay.jpg

Screenshot_20200125-123619_eBay.jpg

If it’s to be identifiable we will need close ups of the shells texture.

@Dinobot 

We realize you are new, but please refrain from posting ad copy, per forum rules.  Thanks for your help.  ;)

The human mind has the ability to believe anything is true.  -  JJ

This type of egg was ones thought to be attributed to Hypselosaurus but recent reasearch no longer supports that assignment.   Eggs are typically not identified to a specific dinosaur species but to the type of egg it is.  Would need higher quality and closer images to comnent on your eggs.  Do you have a specific locality where they were found.

So best described as 

Megaloolithus sp. 

• I found this Informative 3

5 minutes ago, JohnJ said:

@Dinobot 

We realize you are new, but please refrain from posting ad copy, per forum rules.  Thanks for your help.  ;)

Sorry about that but thanks for the heads up I will not post like this in the future

• I found this Informative 1

2 minutes ago, Troodon said:

This type of egg was ones thought to be attributed to Hypselosaurus but recent reasearch no lonfer supports that assignment.   Eggs are typically not identified to a specific dinosaur species but to the type of egg it is.  So best described as 

Megaloolithus sp. 

Hey ok thanks! I will get some more in depth photos when I receive it, but do they look authentic or do I need close up photos to make that determination?

47 minutes ago, dinosaur man said:

If it’s to be identifiable we will need close ups of the shells texture.