Abstraktum

I published my first article regarding KemKem Theropod teeth

EscarpmentMary

Congratulations! 

JoeS

This is awesome, I am sure many will benefit from it  :dinothumb: Glückwunsch!

LabRatKing
52 minutes ago, Abstraktum said:

Hello everybody :)

ok, its a little clickbaity, because I'm not talking about a scientific article, as I'm just a random amateur with no scientific background. But I had the chance to publish an article in the most important german fossil magazine, the Steinkern, with around a circulation of 1,500 :) 

With good content everybody can write an article there, from amateurs like me to professional paleontologists. It mainly focues on german fossils, like Amonites and other Marine fossils, but is open to all fossil fields. 

Just use this link to scroll through some magazines to get an idea what I talk about, its in German, but I think you'll get the idea ;)

https://www.steinkern.de/steinkern-fossilien-zeitschrift.html

I got in contact with the editor of Steinkern and he offered me the chance to write an article about Dinosaurs since he doesn't really know anyone who is really that into Dino fossils and the Steinkern magazine has had not much articles regarding Dinosaurs. 

That is a problem I already saw a lot of time. Germany is not a "Dinosaur-Country", there are not that many people that focus on Dinosaurs, so with KemKem teeth, there is a lot of misinformation going around. You can see that most of the time on German fossils shows, where a lot of people just belive what the seller is telling them. 

I wanted to clear things up, so that people from Germany know what they buy and especially what the DON'T buy. 

asdgh.thumb.jpg.c5729ea3b635a3f343c4b640f0f1ecc7.jpg

Of course I had to include several of my best teeth. Like my 4.5 inch Carch tooth :) 

sdtfzghuji.thumb.jpg.5cc747695bc802c1c6516b125341e1dd.jpg