Show us your fossil prep projects!

Nanotyrannus35

Alright fossil preppers, show us what you're working on! I've been working on prepping this Priscacara for about 6 months on and off with a pin vice.

IMG_3960.JPG.ef5fc3b953b4e634c398d7b4c9d1bf71.JPG

• Enjoyed 3

:trex::brokebone: Enthusiastic Fossil Hunter bone_brokerev.pngtrexrev.png

I’ve got several projects I’m working in currently but the ones at the forefront right now are my dust-odont, an oreodont skull, and a priscacara, and a section of spine.

87EF8F86-620C-4D3D-8216-34A52CCB333B.jpeg

6E226E6B-100C-4BB4-92AD-8831EA2CC56A.jpeg

EBA46B4A-C3DB-41A5-B0F9-EE027E0A1114.jpeg

73FE736E-CDBB-45DC-8BA1-D497C7EF20DF.jpeg

• Enjoyed 5

I see that crab too.  Looks very much like a Pulalius vulgaris from Washington

RB

I should have posted this first.  I have projects laying all over my prep garage and other buildings that ive started and put aside for what ever reason/s.  none of these are done and  have many many more.  Only hope I can finish them all? 

RB

CG001C.JPG

P7210105.JPG

P7080088.JPG

DSCN0034.JPG

• Enjoyed 8

@RJB whoa those are cool!
@LudwigiaAnd yes that is a crab in the backround waiting its turn! I’ve got a couple really small ones that I’m waiting to do until I can upgrade my tools.

Here is the last rabbit I prepped, finished it ~2 weeks ago.  Starting on the next one.

DSC01576.thumb.JPG.ec069bbecc5afbd3f188d484b7e0ccea.JPG

• Enjoyed 7

On 5/17/2022 at 10:00 PM, Randyw said:

87EF8F86-620C-4D3D-8216-34A52CCB333B.jpeg

Wow! That looks like one nasty prep! What even is in there?

That is what remains of an oreodont skull. So far I've found a 1"x1" piece of pallet a few teeth and a piece of zygomatic arch. The person I got it from thinks he remembers it being mostly there but after 20 years of bouncing around in a loose matrix this is what remains. I'm trying to piece it back together

• I found this Informative 1

19 hours ago, Randyw said:

I'm trying to piece it back together