Scribe Comparison

Ptychodus04

Ok preppers, specifically @Malcolmt @Ludwigia @jpc @RJB but generally to any professional or semiprofessional prepper lurking around these parts.

Is there a scribe on the market comparable to the HW322, possibly one of the Paleo Tools Micro Jacks? There’s roughly a year long waitlist for the 322, and I don’t think I can wait a year for a new scribe.

Edited by Ptychodus04

2 hours ago, Ptychodus04 said:

Is there a scribe on the market comparable to the HW322, possibly one of the Paleo Tools Micro Jacks?

Hey Kris, I've never used the HW322 so I cant help you.  As for waits, I bought one of those T-Rex from Europe and had to wait several months.

RB

• I found this Informative 1

2 hours ago, RJB said:

Hey Kris, I've never used the HW322 so I cant help you.  As for waits, I bought one of those T-Rex from Europe and had to wait several months.

RB

I’m not good at waiting. :default_rofl: I had a 6 month wait for my HW70.

• Enjoyed 1

1 hour ago, Ptychodus04 said:

I’m not good at waiting. :default_rofl: I had a 6 month wait for my HW70.

About six months for a pile of pricey tips and specialty-sized O-rings for my Pferd as it has been discontinued, and so have been raiding warehouse supplies. Even when the tips shatter due to some butterfingers evil twin who uses my equipment, I sharpen them. :D 

...How to Philosophize with a Hammer

15 minutes ago, Kane said:

About six months for a pile of pricey tips and specialty-sized O-rings for my Pferd as it has been discontinued, and so have been raiding warehouse supplies. Even when the tips shatter due to some butterfingers evil twin who uses my equipment, I sharpen them. :D 

I think we have the same twin! 

• Enjoyed 1

Just now, Ptychodus04 said:

I think we have the same twin! 

:heartylaugh: