Authenticating quartz (?) Keichousaurus?

Hello! First, does anyone know what the mineral composition of most keich fossils is? The common darkly colored ones? Or does it vary a great deal?

I have some idea what to look for in the “normal” dark keich fossils, but this one appears to be composed of mostly quartz…? Or is it something else? 

This seems challenging to fake and the photos look convincing to me, but I have no experience in comparing these white keich specimens. Is this likely to be real?

7E3089B8-F286-4032-AB27-A588CE31D295.jpeg

FDACE432-FA56-4770-A61C-00BBFCB40E6D.jpeg

6812448B-4702-4760-8CA4-BBA7CC956614.jpeg

C81D1BEA-200A-4905-90FB-579B8EED9A0B.jpeg

certainly not quartz.  I don't know much about K's preserved this way, but I do know that bones are never preserved as quartz.  Bones can indeed be preserved with white coloring like this one, but is it real?  The close -up photos look pretty good, but I think someone familiar with this preservation would have a more valid opinion than mine.  

• I found this Informative 2

12 minutes ago, jpc said:

certainly not quartz.  I don't know much about K's preserved this way, but I do know that bones are never preserved as quartz.  Bones can indeed be preserved with white coloring like this one, but is it real?  The close -up photos look pretty good, but I think someone familiar with this preservation would have a more valid opinion than mine.  

I thought agatized bones, like the gem dinosaur bones people make into jewelry, were composed of microcrystalline quartz (and a smattering of other things), is that not the case? Is it just quartz filling the voids in the bone structure and the actual bone is preserved as something else?

1 hour ago, Roses said:

First, does anyone know what the mineral composition of most keich fossils is? The common darkly colored ones?

I don´t know, but its probably the "bone mineral" - apatite.

1 hour ago, Roses said:

Or is it something else?