Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton

karelchytil

So after Tyrannosaurus Rex WIP thread, i have made some renders.

newboklevy0000.thumb.jpg.44d6dd9fe1a9dbfdc1b31420b6e3ae62.jpg

newfront0000br.jpg

newbokspecular0000bright.jpg

newlookdevsss0000.jpg

ZBrush screen

det.jpg

In Houdini with Karma

karma.jpg

Please tell meif something is a ittle off, i will recreate it.

My sculpting process:

Edited by karelchytil
  • Enjoyed 5

@karelchytil I'm a complete layman when it comes to creating such things, but I must say that I am mightily impressed with your effort! How much time did you need to invest in this, including the necessary research on the shapes of this creature?

• Thank You 1

Greetings from the Lake of Constance. Roger

http://www.steinkern.de/

Very nice and impressive, great job something I cannot fathom to do.

The only item that popped when I first saw it was the number of teeth seemed off.   Typically the maxillary has 12, premaxillary 4 and dentary 12-14 on each side.

• I found this Informative 2

5 hours ago, Troodon said:

Very nice and impressive, great job something I cannot fathom to do.

The only item that popped when I first saw it was the number of teeth seemed off.   Typically the maxillary has 12, premaxillary 4 and dentary 12-14 on each side.

Thanks, i used many references and have to say, i put out some teeth... but to be honest, i have no idea how many teeth that trex has. So thanks. I have to study more

5 hours ago, Ludwigia said:

@karelchytil I'm a complete layman when it comes to creating such things, but I must say that I am mightily impressed with your effort! How much time did you need to invest in this, including the necessary research on the shapes of this creature?