Shark Teeth Id's For Christmas

gwe106

Me and my mom have gone fossil hunting at the cliffs together since this summer when I first got into collecting so I was going to make her a shark tooth display of sorts for christmas. Anyway, since I'm new to this hobby I don't know most of the sharks so I'm just posting a picture of a few I would like to give her and if anyone could identify them for me that would be awesome. You can just look at them as 1-9 from left to right like reading a book. Thanks guys and gals. And I was gonna pick out some more so if anyone knows of a good website to help identify them that would be cool too.

post-1057-1229743281_thumb.jpg

The first obvious one I can name off the bat is the one under 1, 5 I believe?

Physogaleus contortus, an extinct tiger shark. Nice tooth. I'll look a little on the others

Turok1copy.png

Me and my mom have gone fossil hunting at the cliffs together since this summer when I first got into collecting so I was going to make her a shark tooth display of sorts for christmas. Anyway, since I'm new to this hobby I don't know most of the sharks so I'm just posting a picture of a few I would like to give her and if anyone could identify them for me that would be awesome. You can just look at them as 1-9 from left to right like reading a book. Thanks guys and gals. And I was gonna pick out some more so if anyone knows of a good website to help identify them that would be cool too.

post-1057-1229743281_thumb.jpg

#5 is a galeocerdo sp. = tiger shark. 6,8,9, are hemipristis serra = snaggletooth. #7 is a sand tiger. The others I'm not sure, but I'm sure someone will be able to i.d. them for you. Nice teeth. A riker box makes a nice display case. Great x-mas present

Guest bmorefossil

on the first day of christmas....... oh thats something else sorry

the first tooth you have is a type of (Whaler Sharks)