Trilobite Sites In Pennsylvania

paleogeology

Hi im new to FF and just wanted to say hello to everyone and ask if theres anyone out there that know any other fossil sites around Schuylkill county area for trilobites besides seven stars or or deer lake. I have a great lower Cambrian trilobite site that I would be happy to take anyone too as well if they are interested.

God Bless

Kelly

• I found this Informative 1

Welcome to the forum! I am actually heading to Pennsylvania this weekend for my birthday with my children to collect at a spot that I know of. The land owner is not likely to allow more people there, however there are plenty of places to collect trilobites in Pa. If you look up 'trip one of two' you will see one of the places I collect in Pennsylvania. The kids and I will be at deer lake and also stop at saint Claire. If you're interested send me a PM and maybe we can all meet up at deer lake.

I would enjoy seeing some of your Cambrian material if you get the chance!

Regards,

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg    VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png  VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015  

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

Hi Kelly;

Welcome to the Fossil Forum from the Hudson Valley, NY. I've taken a number of fossil collecting trips to Pennsylvania and found these to be very worthwhile. I've collected a number of complete Eldredgeeops milleri, most of them rolled up, from a good site near Turbotsville. Would be definately interested in visiting a Lower Cambrian site. I'll post you next time I'm headed out that way. Best wishes.

Hello, I been trying to upload pics of the lower Cambrian material and keep getting an error for what ever reason?? If you PM my I would be happy to send you guys some pics.

God Bless

Kelly