Possible Tooth Found In Lake Livingston

Litbit

I'm new to the fossil forum and new to collecting. Please be easy on me if I don't do this right. So here it is my first finding. I drove to Coldspring With my daughter and a couple of her friends to unwind from a stressful day to enjoy some fun in the sun at the lake, Lake Livingston. Years ago it was called Pier 1514 and had a lit bait store. Now it's just left unkept and its overgrown with no more store. Only little trails made by the wildlife there. To the left a small trail that took us to an open beach area. Water was nice and cool with a little wind blowing in a little choppiness. We walked a good distance out in the water that stayed below knee level until it starts getting deep. Actually they kept walking further out. I turned back once I couldn't see my feet! Call me chicken but once youve lived around a river or lake you encounter some scary creatures lurking. This beach was a Great place for little children to swim. So I thought until I walked to the right side of the old store and stumbled upon an alligator sunbathing which was probably close to 5 or 6 foot long. I don't know who scared who the most. He took to the water and I ran over to another lit beach area where I think I also found the alligator den. Anyways I perused the waters edge until I saw a no trespassing sign and doubled back and that's when I saw my finding. It was ankle deep attempting to wash ashore. I thought it was petrified rock at first in the water until I picked it up. As we were leaving at sunset I noticed some donkeys grazing a property that meets to this one. Maybe it's a donkey tooth or cow tooth? But found drifting in with the tide at my feet underwater??? I hope I gave enough info and not too long of a story. Any ideas?

P.s. The sunset was breathtaking but if your into sunset photography like me the angle from Browders Marina on Lake Livingston is excellent.

Good night

post-16571-0-07806400-1411620456_thumb.jpg