LeeCreek2thHntr

Any Good Fossil/Paleontology Clubs in CA?

LeeCreek2thHntr

Hey everyone,

Was wondering if there were any good fossil/paleontology societies/clubs in California you would suggest joining.

Thanks,

Adrian

ynot

There is one in the Sacramento area called Fossils For Fun.

Are You planning a move or just a visit?

Tony

LeeCreek2thHntr

There is one in the Sacramento area called Fossils For Fun.

Are You planning a move or just a visit?

Tony

Hey Tony,

Thanks for the info. I will look them up. I am moving from NC to CA for college so I am looking for a good fossil club to join.

Adrian

Edited by LeeCreek2thHntr

ynot

It is a little premature, but, WELCOME to CALIFORNIA!!!

Tony

LeeCreek2thHntr

It is a little premature, but, WELCOME to CALIFORNIA!!!

Tony

Thanks Tony!

Boesse

Back when I was an undergraduate student I started up a fossil club - the San Francisco Bay Paleontological Society - which was pretty active for about 5 years, with roughly ~150 members or so and a core of about 10-15 collectors who would go on field trips. It fizzled out during my master's program when I didn't have as much time to devote to leading field trips, and it didn't help that Microsoft dissolved MSN groups and essentially erased the series of web pages I had carefully written. You *may* be able to find some vestiges of the webpage online.

caldigger

What part of CA. are you moving to?

LeeCreek2thHntr

Back when I was an undergraduate student I started up a fossil club - the San Francisco Bay Paleontological Society - which was pretty active for about 5 years, with roughly ~150 members or so and a core of about 10-15 collectors who would go on field trips. It fizzled out during my master's program when I didn't have as much time to devote to leading field trips, and it didn't help that Microsoft dissolved MSN groups and essentially erased the series of web pages I had carefully written. You *may* be able to find some vestiges of the webpage online.