Composite?

I just got in a 4 inch Spinosaur tooth that I thought was a steal because of the condition it was in. Pictures online didn't look too fishy, but upon getting a closer look it looks like the first inch of the tip may be composited. I'm not very experienced as a collector yet, but I have done a bit of research. Looks like the front edge had a grinder taken to it to flush it with the last 3 inches. I know(or hope at least) the other 2 crack repairs are the same tooth because the enamel lines and the front edge of the tooth match up. Looks to me like the tip has a few too many lines, and one side looks too wide, although that may just be from the damage and repair.

Am I wrong? I'm sure the vendor just got it as a lot and didn't know, but because of the condition it was only 50 bones.
post-21913-0-84568500-1467839524_thumb.jpg
post-21913-0-47488800-1467839537_thumb.jpg
post-21913-0-77819500-1467839531_thumb.jpg

The tip definitely looks constructed. But I think it's mostly real. I think that the bottom part hasn't been tampered with. the matrix on there looks normal to me. The reddish "filling" near the top is all "repair" work I think. So that would include a constructed tip and maybe part of the top part of the tooth is also composited from another tooth.

Still. Even with some definite repair and maybe some compositing. It seems like a fairly nice tooth. Carefully cleaning it a bit might give more clues to how much has been repaired. On the last photo it looks like there's still a bit of junk on the real enamel that could be removed.

Olof Moleman AKA Lord Trilobite