Keichousaurus

HamptonsDoc

Hey guys, what do you think of this Keichousaurus? There's some obvious cracks, including the one through the skull. Any restoration or fabrication that you can notice? Any digits or ribs painted on? Good quality or should I hold off and wait for another? Thanks!

post-19603-0-09095900-1468701874_thumb.jpg post-19603-0-72001200-1468701891_thumb.jpg

This link might help: https://srjphorton.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/how-to-tell-the-difference-from-real-articulated/

It might help if you gave some information on the dealer, maybe someone on the forum has had experience with them. I'm afraid I am not experienced enough with fossil fakes or Triassic vertebrates to be of any definitive help, but to my untrained eye some of the vertebrae look sculpted and somewhat fishy. Take my opinion with a grain of salt though, as I said I am by no means an expert. It'll be interesting to see what someone who knows what they're talking about thinks.

Also, here is a link to a thread here that is similar to this one: http://www.thefossilforum.com/index.php?/topic/47180-new-keichousaurus-is-he-real/

This link might help: https://srjphorton.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/how-to-tell-the-difference-from-real-articulated/

It might help if you gave some information on the dealer, maybe someone on the forum has had experience with them. I'm afraid I am not experienced enough with fossil fakes or Triassic vertebrates to be of any definitive help, but to my untrained eye some of the vertebrae look sculpted and somewhat fishy. Take my opinion with a grain of salt though, as I said I am by no means an expert. It'll be interesting to see what someone who knows what they're talking about thinks.

Also, here is a link to a thread here that is similar to this one: http://www.thefossilforum.com/index.php?/topic/47180-new-keichousaurus-is-he-real/