Cannot comment  on ID but the crowns look likeso some have been attached to the roots.  Let's see what others say

Looks like a nice piece. I don't see any suspicious parts around the teeth and roots. And I agree that it looks like Prognathodon. Prognathodon generally has fairly robust teeth with a smooth surface on the enamel. The teeth are generally pretty fat and almost blunted which fits here. Those are the teeth of a bone cruncher.

Mosasaurus hoffmanni and M. beaugei has more slender teeth and their teeth are fluted. Though sometimes their teeth can be fairly smooth as well due to individual variation.

So yeah, looks like Prognathodon sp.

And I'm very flattered. But I'm by no means an expert on mosasaurs.

• I found this Informative 1

Olof Moleman AKA Lord Trilobite

Any idea on species of prognathodon?  All I know about it so far is that it was found recently in Morocco. I don't want to seem too interested until a price is finalized! 

Any signs if predation on it? I'm terrible at finding those details even when pointed out to me.

thanks again!

I personally don't see any predation marks on it. I do see a interesting weird bump on the front bottom of the lower jaw that looks like it could be a healed injury. I don't think healed wound like this are uncommon but they are still very interesting and cool. Mosasaurs led violent lives. I have some Mosasaur jaws that have similar pathologies.

But interpreting pathologies is a whole 'nother ball game.

• I found this Informative 1

Now that's a beautiful, genuine jaw!

I agree with Prognathodon. Some of the teeth looks more curved than what I'd expect on Prognathodon though.

Looking forward to meeting my fellow Singaporean collectors! Do PM me if you are a Singaporean, or an overseas fossil-collector coming here for a holiday!

• 3 months later...