Just wanted to show collection :)

VTinNorthAB

Hi! I'm a novice collector of rocks, crystals and ammonites.  There is just something about the shape, textures or patterns of ammonites that I love.  I can't quite explain it.  I know my collection is likely laughable as a lot of them came from eBay and are polished or worked on.  They just looked appealing to me.  I try to do research or ask questions before I buy anything.  

I wanted to show the ammonites I've collected over the years.  Some of them came from the local rock shop and some came from all over.  I vaguely have an idea what some are but not sure completely :)

please dont laugh lol

Picture #1 - I was told are surriceras ammonite - bought from a vendor in USA

Picture #2 - I was told is a perisphinctes ammonite - bought from a vendor in USA

Picture #3 - I was told is a harpoceras ammonite - bought off eBay from a vender in France

Picture #4 - I was told that: A. is a Diadochoceras Acanthohoplites - I bought these 3 off eBay from Russia
                                        B. is a Acanthohoplites nolani
                                        C. is a Euphylloceras

ammonite1.jpg

ammonite2.jpg

ammonite3.jpg
Ammonite4.jpg

Picture #5 - I was told this one is a Graphoceras sp - I purchased it off eBay from the U.K.

Picture #6 - I was told they are goniatites - I purchased this at a local rock shop

After pic#6 I have no idea what any of these others are but just liked the way they looked.

Sorry these pics are so huge...I resized them but they look enormous....

ammonite5.jpg

ammonite8.jpg

Ammonite6.jpg
ammonite7.jpg

heres where it gets to be just more visual...these I know are heavily worked and polished...they just looked neat

the first pic on this post my dad bought me from a local rock shop

ammonite9.jpg

ammonite10.jpg

ammonite11.jpg

ammonite12.jpg

the first pic in this post the ammonites aren't coated with anything

the second pic they look like pyrite and are heavy