Can Anyone Help To Identify This Huge Crab Fossil?

limusher

That's the biggest fossil crab I have ever seen, where in the world did you find such a thing. Wow!

From Indonesia, I found this fossil inside my passed away grandma's bedroom, when I clean the room, and I dont have any information about the age because I am new to fossils

From Indonesia, I found this fossil inside my passed away grandma, and I dont have any information about the age because I am new to fossils

I am glad you verified that in another post, I bout had a heart attack when I read that. :o

:blush:

sorry bout that, because I type quickly and miss the other words, can you identify what type of crab this is?

Holy snarge that thing must be worth a mint! It's the largest crab fossil I've ever seen!

Grüße,

Daniel A. Wöhr aus Südtexas

"To the motivated go the spoils."

if you look at the fossil, it looks like a spider with claws, that's why I am hoping that someone in this forum can help me identify the type and the age of this fossil

WOW!! That thing in a monster!!

That would make a perfect door stop in my house. ;)

Did you happen to weigh it yet.... just wondering?

post-986-1247755080_thumb.jpg

Good Lord that thing is enormous! You have a very special fossil there. Make sure you protect it. I would actually look into having that thing profesionally prepped if it were mine. :)

Dave Bowen

Collin County, Texas.

Paleontology: The next best thing to time travel.

I found this Cymonomidae, and it looks like it but no info at all, it is a monster. sorry.

I found this Cymonomidae, and it looks like it but no info at all, it is a monster. sorry.

Thanks for the information

Can you post pictures of the top, front, side, and back of this goliath crustacean? Thanks.

Grüße,

Daniel A. Wöhr aus Südtexas

"To the motivated go the spoils."

Can you post pictures of the top, front, side, and back of this goliath crustacean? Thanks.

I will take more pictures tomorrow and post them