Dinosaur tooth Thailand

gigantoraptor

Hello all.

I saw this tooth offered for sale. Does it looks real? And if it is real, does anyone know what species it might be?

The size: 2.44x1.12 Inches

It weights 42 gram

The seller is from Thailand.

Early cretaceous

Found in the northeastern plateau of thailand

Greetings

Tooth 4.jpg

Tooth 1.jpg

Tooth 2.jpg

Tooth 3.jpg

I think it's a real tooth, a don't know much about the area or the geology but I think there was a spinosaurid in the area? Also resembles a croc tooth, which is what I'd lean towards. Because it's conical piscivore is where my mind goes. I'm an amateur so take with a small pile of salt.

• I found this Informative 1

“...whilst this planet has gone cycling on according to the fixed law of gravity, from so simple a beginning endless forms most beautiful and most wonderful have been and are being evolved.” ~ Charles Darwin

Happy hunting,

Mason

I am sorry for your I giving you this bad news, but this is not a tooth, but a simple coral of species not yet identified, but possibly belongs to the Rugosa family. As far as I know, these corals are from the Miocene. And it is quite easy to identify these corals, since they do not have a definite shape that could be embedded in Theropods. And many unscrupulous sellers are taking advantage of the lack of available data to sell them as if they were Teropod's teeth. I do not advise buying.

The nonsense is so big around these bizarre corals, that to this day you find on the Internet these corals being sold as "legitimate" teeth of Siamosaurus;

06.PNG

• I found this Informative 4

Is It real, or it's not real, that's the question!

03.PNG

5 minutes ago, Seguidora-de-Isis said: