Help with location of this Meg tooth.

dontom

Hi I was wondering if anyone could help me with the location of this Meg tooth. I know color alone prob won’t give me an exact location but I was hoping someone would be able to narrow it down to a couple locations. 

Also was $47 a good deal for this tooth?  I know the forum doesn’t allow appraisals but I’m not sure if this question is considered a appraisal. If so then please ignore this part. 

Thanks for any help. 

34B867A1-69DC-4646-82DF-102E78E28E48.jpeg

A537FB21-873E-43B0-AEC9-C196176C2C2E.jpeg

91C1F80B-139D-4EB3-9488-106DD3EE353C.jpeg

Fantastic price for a tooth in that good condition and size.  Nice pickup.  One possibility is Shark tooth Hill in Bakersfield, CA they have cream/tan teeth.  Number of other sites.

Hmmm...I believe that the ones from Shark Tooth Hill usually have much more lightly colored roots than the ones from Carolina or Florida, so that might be an indicator...but I'm by no means a great expert on the subject. Nice catch, by the way.

• I found this Informative 1

Greetings from the Lake of Constance. Roger

http://www.steinkern.de/

I think the best that can be said is "a good pick-up" for $47. However, the crown does exhibit coloration somewhat similar to STH megs but so do other locations.

A well preserved one, nice.:dinothumb:

theme-celtique.png.bbc4d5765974b5daba0607d157eecfed.png.7c09081f292875c94595c562a862958c.png

"On ne voit bien que par le coeur, l'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux." (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry)

"We only well see with the heart, the essential is invisible for the eyes."

In memory of Doren

photo-thumb-12286.jpg.878620deab804c0e4e53f3eab4625b4c.jpg