Jaimin013

Hi everyone on Fossil Forum,

I am pretty new to fossil collection but I have decided to post what I have currently collected and will continue to update this page with new fossils that I acquire over time. I am now looking to acquire rarer teeth now!

Details of Specimen:

Triceratops Tooth
Hell Creek Formation, Carter County, Montana
Late Cretaceous Period  (65 Million Years Old)
Measurements: 1.5 inches long x 3/4 inch wide x5/8 inch thick
Weight: 8.9 Grams
No restoration at all. all natural specimen. I love the way this looks and its huge!

20180415_143231-.jpg

20180415_143130-.jpg

20180421_142015-.jpg

• I found this Informative 7
  • Enjoyed 2

5d738606eab6e_2018-11-1322_54_57-Greenshot-newlogo.png

Tyrannosaurus Rex

Previously posted in another thread

20180317_171048.jpg

20180317_171107.jpg

20180317_171111.jpg

20180317_171243.jpg

20180317_171311.jpg

20180317_171137.jpg

20180317_170532.jpg

Edited by Jaimin013
Link to previous post
  • I found this Informative 11
  • Enjoyed 1

Very nice indeed I do like your Ceratopsian tooth. A great way to start a collection with two of the most iconic dinosaurs of all . I like your style. 

• I found this Informative 2

Most likely Nanotyrannus tooth looking at the base but could be Rex..The bottom is more square than circular so not diagnostic for Rex however it is probably an anterior maxillary canine.

Location: From the Hell Creek formation, Powder River County, Montana USA
The tooth was collected around 2011

20180420_171539-.jpg

20180420_171712-.jpg

20180420_171756-.jpg

20180420_171813-.jpg

20180420_171930-.jpg

20180420_172006-.jpg

• I found this Informative 13

1 minute ago, Bobby Rico said:

Very nice indeed I do like your Ceratopsian tooth. A great way to start a collection with two of the most iconic dinosaurs of all . I like your style. 

Thanks I absolutely loved Triceratops as a kid! That and the tall ones like Diplodocus and the armored Ankylosaurus

1 minute ago, Jaimin013 said: