Found these fossils

JenniferGuiol

These fossils, amoung a few other, have been sitting in my curio cabinet for decades. My parents were the first homeowners in a brand new subdivision in Mission Viejo in 1967. When the backyard was dug up for a sprinkler system, they found this pair, which look like an egg. They are not matching pieces, I don't believe. They are about 3 1/2 inches long. 

IMG_0760.jpg

IMG_0758.jpg

IMG_0759.jpg

I think those are geod pieces. I don't believe they are fossils. I am an extremely naive amateur though. Just an opinion!

• I found this Informative 1

3 minutes ago, ynot said:

Not fossils or geodes.

Look like concretion in a conglomerate.

Concretions minus the nucleus?

• I found this Informative 2

Although, this one does appear to have a gastropod embedded within.

20180421_195551.png

• I found this Informative 5

Dorensigbadges.JPG       

3 minutes ago, caldigger said:

Although, this one does appear to have a gastropod embedded within.

20180421_195551.png

Good eye!

Thank you so much for everyones input. I am not sure if I am even responding in the correct place, but I appreciate the quick responses. A good eye on the gastropod. Found near the spot of these two pieces were, I guess what is would then say, is larger gastropods.  Fossils are so interesting, I really enjoy this forum also.

• I found this Informative 2

" We are not separate and independent entities, but like links in a chain, and we could not by any means be what we are without those who went before us and showed us the way. "

Thomas Mann

My Library

Hi, Jennifer, and a very warm welcome to TFF from Morocco! :)

I like the little gastropod 

Life's Good!

Tortoise Friend.

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png.a47e14d65deb3f8b242019b3a81d8160-1.png.60b8b8c07f6fa194511f8b7cfb7cc190.png