Limpetforce

Helpful for newbies...

Limpetforce

Hi,

I hope this is ok to post here (still getting used to the site)

I'm just starting out and have stumbled across this.. it's a free pdf download for an introduction in Paleontology.. I'm finding pretty interesting and helpful. I thought it might help out others in the same boat as I am.

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://pages.geo.wvu.edu/~kammer/g231/JacksonTest1.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjauJ2iyvTcAhXDCMAKHUvQBq0QFjAEegQIABAB&usg=AOvVaw1OqWyM4u6TgghOcwHsS5fH&cshid=1534525915866

If there's anything wrong with this post please let me know.

Raggedy Man

Thanks for sharing this. Im sure this will be valuable to any new members just starting out in our fantastic obsession.

Limpetforce

I've also come across an app In the android play store by the National History Museum called Fossil Explorer, it gives information on common fossils and it also uses geological maps, you can pick out an area via the map or type in a post code directly.

Walt

This is a good read.  Thank you!

Limpetforce
Just now, Walt said:

This is a good read.  Thank you!

No worries ^_^

Limpetforce
13 minutes ago, Raggedy Man said:

Thanks for sharing this. Im sure this will be valuable to any new members just starting out in our fantastic obsession.

I'm just happy to find a gathering of information in one place. I have noticed that there really isn't much free info out there for someone just starting up.

Fossildude19
34 minutes ago, Limpetforce said:

Hi,

I hope this is ok to post here (still getting used to the site)

I'm just starting out and have stumbled across this.. it's a free pdf download for an introduction in Paleontology.. I'm finding pretty interesting and helpful. I thought it might help out others in the same boat as I am.