Spies In The Woods.

Traviscounty

First of all, I would like to apologize to the folks on here who warned of talking about specific hunting sites. I am fairly new to this hobby, and I have tried to be somewhat careful, but didn't think it was that big a deal. I think everyone needs to be aware that some people have very little respect for your hunting grounds. I know there are a lot of locations that are well known, but I will be following the advice I have received from a couple of experienced individuals. If someone gives you a spot to hunt, do not tell others. When you find something, only give out the formation and a very general area!

I am not sure if there are many people less experienced than me, but I feel like this is important. :)

You are very right Travis. I think I may have been way to generous with where I have been hunting and am now paying the price.

In formal logic, a contradiction is the signal of defeat: but in the evolution of real knowledge, it marks the first step in progress toward victory.

Alfred North Whithead

'Don't worry about the world coming to an end today. It's already tomorrow in Australia!'

You are very right Travis. I think I may have been way to generous with where I have been hunting and am now paying the price.

That's why I posted this. ;)

I know that you and I have not talked about certain spots, or ones that were given to us. However, I realized that I might just learn a few things and stumble on to a great spot myself? :o

I really just want to make sure everyone is aware that some people get on here just to "peruse"???