Are these oviraptor eggs real?

Welcome to the Forum. 

Do you have a locality and age for these? Better up-close photos of the texture will help with an ID.

I like the look of these but I am not an expert. Let us bring in our experts to help. @CBchiefski and @Troodon 

My goal is to leave no stone or fossil unturned.   

See my Arizona Paleontology Guide    link  The best single resource for Arizona paleontology anywhere.       

They are really beautiful and look about as good as they get to me. 

Which makes me highly suspicious! :D

Life's Good!

Tortoise Friend.

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png.a47e14d65deb3f8b242019b3a81d8160-1.png.60b8b8c07f6fa194511f8b7cfb7cc190.png

For several reasons I would not purchase these- I think they are very good fakes or composites.

1- The matrix does not look right for eggs of this type from China or Mongolia (the only places these are found).

2- The eggs are too perfect to be left with their bottom halves stuck in matrix which leads me to believe the shell was placed there by man.  If the top portion of the eggs look this good with this amount of inflation there is a good chance the bottom portion would be just as good.  Hatching windows of this type are not typically seen as taking the egg and cutting it in half longways as these are presented.  If these were real and prepped like this then the preparer would know that if he were to free the eggs of all its matrix and was in this good of condition then they would be worth around $3k for each egg, significantly more than the asking price!

3- The third reason...if you're interested to know please PM me!

STAY AWAY!

you MIGHT have to explain "hatching window" to the uniniated,I think.

I know what it is,other might not

What would be the legal ramifications of you telling a prospective buyer NOT to buy?