Pseudodechenella rowi (and introduction..I'm new!)

Al Tahan

Hey Everyone

I am new to the Fossil Forum but not new to fossil hunting! I am looking to connect with some fossil hunters form the Northeast US to get into some hunting in 2019. I went to school in Buffalo, NY for Geology and Earth Science back in 2009-2014. I have loved fossils my whole life so it was a perfect place to soak in everything fossils. Lets just say I did a TON of fossil hunting over a 5-6 year period and got decent at it :). I was able to learn a lot from Dr. Richard Batt who did tons of research on the Buffalo geology. Long story short....I ended up joining my long standing family business and I do not have something to satisfy the Geology and Fossil itch. Anyway....to the topic...

Pseudodechenella rowi 

This is probably my most rare and prized trilobite but I do have others that are my favorite for other reasons lol. 

If you are familiar with the book "Geology of 18 Mile Creek" by Grabau it has a nice layout of what you can find in the Wanakah shale of the Hamilton group. In it is this trilobite.....but it was called Basidechenella rowi (bad habit I still call it that cause of the book lol).......it was a great look trilobite but was NO WHERE TO BE FOUND. No pieces....nothing...ever. I wanted to find it BAD but all i ever found was a Pygidium at 18 mile creek.