A few prepped trilobites from Oklahoma

Al Tahan

Hey everyone,

I got to prep a few of my Oklahoma trilobites yesterday and they didn’t come out too bad. It was my first time ever and I did make some mistakes but it’s ok they are mine anyway lol.  I hope I can do more prep. I have so many more I want to uncover :). I messed around with a few lower quality specimens and I had a hard time figuring out the machine so I didn’t get a lot done. I did learn a lot and hopefully I’ll get to do more sometime. I’m going to attach some “transformation” photos as well.

146F602E-06D2-4621-95D9-F8A643D20C9F.jpeg

A6EE8A90-B4E5-4FB4-9975-B2279117BE9B.jpeg

• I found this Informative 4

I prepped 2 rollers. This one and another you can see in the “lot photo”. This one Leon actually found and gave to me to make sure I had good loot. Good guy. I do like to find my own stuff but I couldn’t say no haha. 

The two shows each side unprepped and the bottom shows the end product. I’m no pro but I was happy with it. 

F471A606-67CC-4104-BD12-7A6E8A79FB63.jpeg

• I found this Informative 3

I love this Kettneraspis!!! Sadly a good portion of the cephalon is missing but I’m still loving this spiny fella!! I can’t wait to go back and find more of these someday. Prepping this made me want to go back so bad!! I have a taste but I want the whole thing :) 

AE3A5BB8-0487-4820-B63E-AFD9CBD18A52.jpeg

• I found this Informative 3

This is my best specimen I found I think. I found this during my last minute effort. I thought I had to go and my fiancée texted and told me I didn’t have to return my rental that day....good thing because I found this.

It was so dang buried....it took forever to uncover and I didn’t want to mess it up either. If you look close you can see where I “burned” a lot of my trilobites. If you look close you can see it but again it was my first time ever so I’ll take it lol.