Need help. General bone cleaning.

GrandJunction

Hi all.

Complete novice and haven't been able to find a thread that specifically addresses what I'm trying to do.  Basically, I'd like to figure out the best way to further clean the specimens in the photos attached to help accentuate the color and details.  So far, I've only given them a thorough rinsing under warm water and a light brushing to remove some of the exterior dirt.  

What, if any, next step can I take?  Mild chemical solution?  Blasting with baking soda?  Further soaking in water? 

Also, I'd be curious to know what type of chemical application would be appropriate to bring out that varnished wet look?  I've seen several chemicals mentioned in other threads, but want to ensure that whatever I end up using is proper for my application.  Again, being a real novice, I'm trying to eliminate any errors due to my lack in general knowledge.  

Thanks for the help as always.

20191010_202813_resized(1).jpg

20191010_203038_resized(1).jpg

20191010_203142_resized(1).jpg

2 minutes ago, Ludwigia said:

Your best bet for getting that "varnished wet look" as you call it would be to cut, sand and polish.

I was thinking the same thing as far as some of the less complete gembone pieces I've found on my ranchland.  That was until I checked the prices on all the cutting and polishing equipment.  Obviously, if I found anything that was more complete, I'd do my best to keep it that way.

Without going in that direction, I'm trying to figure out a simpler and more cost effective method to present some of my better pieces more naturally.  The pictures attached were just several examples of the general state of things I'm working with.