Who Is Hanging Out In The Middle?

Ainokc

I am just beginning to get some more photos taken and uploaded. 2 of the items in this set have been identified, but I have no idea what the guy in the middle is. I don't even know for sure if it is a fossil, though it is quite unlike any other rock Ive come across... I have had problems w sizing my photos so that they are easily visible, but i think i might have figured it out. Please tell me if the pictures are still inadequate. I look forward to hearing from ya'll!

Oops, I just realized that the guy in the middle is different in these 2 pics... I am referring to the guy in the middle of the first picture.

post-9527-0-39395000-1346860118_thumb.jpg

post-9527-0-12461600-1346860244_thumb.jpg

It looks like a piece of fossil bone, no idea from what as I don't know the geology of the area.

I just realized that I really didn't give much information about these finds. I can only stake a claim on the small one, it was one of my finds. The tooth was given to my dad by one of his close friends who found it in or around Waurika, OK. I believe the item in question was one of my dads finds, but i would need to confirm that w him to be completely certain and i can't reach him at this moment. So either way each of these items were discovered in the southern-most part of central Oklahoma along the Red River border. Now that is generally speaking, as none of these items were actually found on the Red River. Just the surrounding area.

It has all the hallmarks of a water-worn piece of bone, but beyond that, it may be beyond the point where an autopsy would yield any useful results.

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

DittO :)

"Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence"_ Carl Sagen