Hello From Bethany, Illinois

harpo568

Richard Here.

Just joined the site.

I am new to collecting fossils and earlier this summer was my first venture out specifically to collect fosils.

made a few nice finds at Kickapoo...plan on going back soon.

My Fiancee and I are looking forward to some serious fossil hunting in the near future...not sure where to do and local hunting though...Kickapoo seems to be the closest.

Fossil collecting newbie...

(I may be from Illinois but I didn't vote for Obama!)

Welcome to the Forum from Connecticut. :)

Look into joining a local mineral/fossil club, to take advantage of local knowledge and experience.

Best of luck to you both.

Regards,

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png    VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015       MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg        IPFOTM5.png.fb4f2a268e315c58c5980ed865b39e1f.png IPFOTM -- MAY - 2024

_________________________________________________________________________________
"In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks."

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

Welcome to the Forum, and to the fascination :)

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

Welcome from Washington!

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.
-Albert Einstein

crabes-07.gif

thanks everyone!

Russ, do you know of any local sites worth checking out? I can't seem to find much on this area.

thanks everyone!

Russ, do you know of any local sites worth checking out? I can't seem to find much on this area.