Greetings From South Africa

krugz

Hello from South Africa!

I am a paleontology student in SA. I recently stumbled upon your interesting site :)

I work with Mammal like reptiles (therapsids) from the Karoo Super Group of South Africa. Mostly I study basal therapsids from the Permain

Welcome to the Forum from Connecticut., USA. :)

Coincidentally, I am just about to start reading Peter D. Ward's book, "Gorgon", about these fascinating creatures!

I would enjoy hearing anything you have to tell us about the Karoo Supergroup, and the therapsids.

Welcome, again.

Regards,

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg    VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png  VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015  

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

Welcome to the Forum from Washington, USA!

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.
-Albert Einstein

crabes-07.gif

Welcome to the Forum!

...I work with Mammal like reptiles (therapsids) from the Karoo Super Group of South Africa. Mostly I study basal therapsids from the Permain

You have my envy, and my complete attention!

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

Thanks for the warm welcome!

I'm currently working on piecing together a Dinocephalian. Previously my work focused on the basal group of therapsids known as the Biarmosuchians. I don't know too much about the Gorgonopsians at the moment but here at the university we have a huge collection of them. A colleague of mine is working with the gorgons as part of his Phd.