Please Help A New Guy Confirm And Otherwise Id

Zeek Martin

First off, I'd like to thank everyone who has made identifying fossils so easy for those of us who are new to this hobby...

I'm a budding geologist (just a freshman!), so my interests lie in both the fossils and the rocks I find them in...

I've spent a good amount of time reading every id post in the forum and consulting my fossil field books (thanks for the PDF

links, guys!)..

I believe I've got the identifications correct, but I sure would like a second opinion. There's also a couple that I have, as of yet,

been unable to pin down.

I apologize for any image issues - many were taken through a 3x loupe in lieu of a macro lens!

The region is mostly Early Mississippian or Late Devonian...Pitkin Limestone, Fayetteville Shale and Batesville Sandstone are what

I've managed to deduce from the USGS maps.

2suJT.jpg Bryozoan or Coelentrata?

OS2jR.jpg Bryozoan or Coelentrata? (2nd shot)

CBBI1h.jpg Lacy Bryozoan?

LyDT0.jpg Hash Plate with crinoids

kry32.jpg Unknown - pseudo fossil? Whatever it is, I love it!

And last, just a quick few shots of a fossil in sandstone (I believe) with what appears to be a concretation (iron?) but I could be way off:

DLma0.jpgHard to photograph - this is the best shot I've been able to get so far, but the concretation is what's bugging me:

VcvML.jpgConcretation?

WEUCf.jpgConcretation at another angle.

Thanks in advance, sorry to spam, and sorry if this message is poorly formatted!

Welcome to the Forum, Zeek. We have members here that love to ID things like you've found.

The human mind has the ability to believe anything is true.  -  JJ

The pseudofossil, is indeed, a ichnofossil.

Well, looks like weather worn Cruziana. If it is, it would be tracks of a trilo or a trilo-like animal.

to me it seems like you've done an excellent job of figuring out most of them. i'll let the guys familiar with the stuff from your area do the verifications, but welcome to the forum.