Coral or bryozoan?

PaleoOrdo

I found this stone with several circles and some pattern. Could it be a coral or is it a bryozoan? Seems too small for bryozoan.

Anybody can help identify it? Size of diameter about 3cm. Late Ordovician.

fossil1b.thumb.jpg.7522514a7c3341a89b02eb3ec4906dbb.jpg

I found two other stones which have a similar pattern, which can illuminate more what it could be. 

It seems by this picture that chain coral can make circles from the chain.

CHAIN CORAL AND CIRCLES.jpg

Another stone indicate that rugose coral have similar form or pattern as chain coral. Could that be an important fact, possibly the one developed into the other? First picture shows many circles inside a rugose coral, in second picture we see the similarity of the parrtns of rugose coral and "these circles" which however are made like in a chain. These are my thought, maybe I am on thin ground, as I am not an expert.

5f6aee900bcf6_NETWORKINCORAL.jpg.c90f7470f0f81f6197c5a74e49adb7c1.jpg

SHOWING CORAL PATTERN AS ROUND.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Since nobody have any suggestion to these patterns, I propose it is ruguse (horn) corals, where we see only the outer circular edges, and also the internal structure of those edges. That could make sense, because those parts are often most or best preserved in these kind of coral (as is seen in the last picture above). It is however puzzling that these edges themselves are composed of many circular patters or structures, as in these pictures below (se the right upper corner coral, in the second picture). Maybe that is a general attribute of horn corals top edge structure?

Then again is the question for me what is the circular pattern in the third picture below, this maybe is something different, chain coral? Size of last rings are less than 1 cm, while the other circles in the other pictures are about 2-3 cm in diameter. 

Martin

5f7c4571ce669_circularpattersinouteredges.jpg.670f46106c9466d70e6f262db43d66d8.jpg

diverse forms.jpg