Ediacaran Still Life

PR0GRAM

Firstly, I am NOT an artist and will never claim to be one! I always have and will refer to my “art” as doodles. I draw these on my IPhone with my finger… that is by definition a doodle!

Secondly, I recently realized that there is very little art for a vast majority of Ediacaran Biota. So, I want to eventually give them all their time to shine, even if it’s just doodles with some artistic liberties. This is just for fun after all.

My first is Anfesta. I’m not 100% finished but I wanted to share anyways! Cheers!E58DB4C6-8AED-43A2-B1E7-9BF055111EB3.thumb.jpeg.87708713d5dbb1a4a9464119ea523cc2.jpeg

• Enjoyed 10

Nice work!!  I didn't know what Anfesta was. For others that do not know.....Anfesta stankovskii is a tri-radially symmetrical fossil animal that lived in the late Ediacaran seafloor. It is a member of the extinct group Trilobozoa. Now that I educated myself, did you have an actual fossil to work off of? If so, I would love to see an image of it. Or anyone else with an example. @Wrangellian??

Mike

Edited by minnbuckeye
  • I found this Informative 3

24 minutes ago, minnbuckeye said:

Nice work!!  I didn't know what Anfesta was. For others that do not know.....Anfesta stankovskii is a tri-radially symmetrical fossil animal that lived in the late Ediacaran seafloor. It is a member of the extinct group Trilobozoa. Now that I educated myself, did you have an actual fossil to work off of? If so, I would love to see an image of it. Or anyone else with an example.

Mike

I sadly do not have a fossil of this myself though I’d love one. I used images I found and Wrangellian was kind enough to show me the example he has.

Ill try and include more info on my next posts!

I'd call this a masterpiece, not a doodle! How do you do the cool textures? What program do you use?

1 hour ago, Bringing Fossils to Life said:

I'd call this a masterpiece, not a doodle! How do you do the cool textures? What program do you use?