Newbie would like some advice

Joe Salande

Greetings Guys!

I had a question for you guys if you don't mind. I'll try to keep it simple.

---I am a Newbie at this.

---I finally got to take my first road trip to look for fossils.

---I'm from Louisiana, so not much rock formation around here so I went to the Appalachian foothills in North Carolina.

---I stopped at multiple locations where there were streams, rock formations, etc.

--Couldn't find a thing until my last stop, which was and rock slide.

---I found a ton of Crinoids, pretty much every few feet. 

--I looked for multible hours for trilobites or anything else I could find.

This is the question---

Do you guys think I should revisit that place and look a lot more, and be more patient, or should I move on. I only stayed within a 100 yard radius but got wore out. I made two trips

to the same spot that weekend. I don't really need anymore Crinoids, but I don't want to pass up what could be a honey hole, and I don't realize it. i don't really know what a honey hole

is in fossil hunting. This fall, I would like to go back, but I don't know whether to move or not.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

IMG_8315.jpg