Swatara State Gap Fossil Pit

BonemanX3

Yo guys I've been to the Swatar State park fossil pit a number of times and found over 2 hundred fossils-if you want to discuss experiences or cool fossils you've found you can do it here

Yo guys I've been to the Swatar State park fossil pit a number of times and found over 2 hundred fossils-if you want to discuss experiences or cool fossils you've found you can do it here

Post some pics; that will get the discussion rolling! :)

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

I've only been there twice, as I am new to collecting. I plan to be there alot when it warms up some. Would love to see your stuff, or maybe get together for some rock busting. Maybe learn a thing or two.

With rocks in my head, and fossils in my heart....

I've only been there twice, as I am new to collecting. I plan to be there alot when it warms up some. Would love to see your stuff, or maybe get together for some rock busting. Maybe learn a thing or two.

Sure,anytime. I'd love to go out fossil hunting sometime. I've been trying but i'm been having trouble posting any pictures lately but I'll try. I'm in the process of moving so I'm not sure that I have any pictures of them and because I'm moving their packed away in boxes right now!

• 1 month later...

Where is the pit that you are talking about? In Swatara State Park? Is this the Suedeburg site I've heard of? Tell me more!!!!

-Dave

Geologists on the whole are inconsistent drivers. When a roadcut presents itself, they tend to lurch and weave. To them, the roadcut is a portal, a fragment of a regional story, a proscenium arch that leads their imaginations into the earth and through the surrounding terrain. - John McPhee