Peace River Micro-Matrix Tiny Tooth Id

digit

Been having fun picking through my small cache of collected micro-matrix. So far I've found mostly tiny versions of the larger teeth I usually find and some pharyngeal "button" teeth from drums and other fishes. Been looking for the elusive cookie cutter shark tooth but haven't come across one yet. Turned up this in my searching today and I'm thinking this which looks a bit different from the normal micro fossils I've uncovered.

I'm assuming it is likely some sort of ray tooth but I'm just learning about these little guys that usually fall through my sifting screen. The scale is in millimeters so it's a little one.

Cheers.

-Ken

post-0-0-85411000-1402082722_thumb.jpg

post-0-0-13259200-1402082724_thumb.jpg

Hi Ken. That is an interesting one... Which matrix did you find it in? Are you working jcbshark's matrix?

12-2023TFFsig.png.193bff42034b9285e960cff49786ba4e.png

It looks like a species of Stingray. Your pics are a bit dark sir.

~Charlie~

"There are those that look at things the way they are, and ask why.....i dream of things that never were, and ask why not?" ~RFK
->Get your Mosasaur print
->How to spot a fake Trilobite
->How to identify a CONCRETION from a DINOSAUR EGG

Is it a tooth, or a denticle?

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

To answer all questions: