Looking for fossil hunting friends

biolenvs

I have been collecting for about three years now in various parts of West Virginia. I was thinking it might be nice to meet some others in the area that are interested in fossils and maybe do a couple trips to different localities. I would be happy to travel anywhere in WV and locations in neighboring states as well. 

I have included a picture of a nice Archimedes I recently found in Mercer County because we all love fossil pictures!

IMG_4230.jpeg

• Enjoyed 4

Can't help with the week to week, but if you ever find yourself in Connecticut, or Central/Eastern NY,  drop me a line.  ;)

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg    VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png  VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015  

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

I'm a little bit further away, but, hello, and a very warm welcome to TFF from Morocco. :)

• Thank You 1

Life's Good!

Tortoise Friend.

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png.a47e14d65deb3f8b242019b3a81d8160-1.png.60b8b8c07f6fa194511f8b7cfb7cc190.png

do consider joining the local clubs.  Maryland natural history society fossil clubs have trips, and meetings available life or on zoom.  I agree it is more fun to go with friends.

1 hour ago, val horn said:

do consider joining the local clubs.  Maryland natural history society fossil clubs have trips, and meetings available life or on zoom.  I agree it is more fun to go with friends.

The club scene for WV is pretty sad.

To OP, you’re down in Mercer County. I have collected down there a few years ago but it’s been awhile. I’d definitely be interested in visiting any Carboniferous localities you’re willing to share in southern or eastern WV. 

4 hours ago, biolenvs said: