Allosaurus claw , real or fake ?

I saw this Allosaurus claw for sale today . I dont know how a real Allosaurus claw looks like , so I wanted to ask If its real or fake . It shows some bone texture at the back , but it looks a bit weird (to me).

It was found in Wyoming, where exactly wasnt said .

Its from the jurassic period .

11 cm in length .

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-50-00-930_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-49-42-008_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-49-51-507_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-49-31-145_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-49-15-605_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-48-48-222_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-30-08-49-05-372_com.ebay.mobile-edit.jpg

Are good signatures really that important ?

I agree with you.  Something 'fishy' about this?  I'm no expert but this just doesn't look right.  Blood lines seem wrong?

RB

looks hardly eroded at the posteriour end, but I would think it could be an original one. Ask the seller for more pics to be sure wether to think about adding in your collection or not

8 minutes ago, rocket said:

looks hardly eroded at the posteriour end, but I would think it could be an original one. Ask the seller for more pics to be sure wether to think about adding in your collection or not

I dont want to add it into my collection . Its way to expensive for me . See that guy on my profile picture ? Thats me ! A bit to expensive for me and my pocket money 😅

I just wanted to ask If its real or not, to see ,if its sold, if the buyer got something good or not .

• Enjoyed 2

Are good signatures really that important ?

It could have been that you are a super-rich heir :yay-smiley-1:

yep, those claws are really not cheap, but they are rare and to find a good one can take many many years