Check Em Out

Rob Russell

Hello my fossil loving friends! I've been a member here on the Forum for just over year, and have enjoyed everything about it. I've been hunting fossil's for roughly 25 years now, and have finally put together a gallery of some of what I find. All invert's! Here's a link to my gallery here on the Forum. Please feel free to check em out, and comment on any. Enjoy! http://www.thefossilforum.com/index.php?app=gallery&module=user&section=user&user=2411

Finding my way through life; one fossil at a time.

i like it. you can tell you're a true fossiler and have put a lot of effort into your collecting. putting up albums like that allows people to get a "snapshot" and a mental concept of the fauna of an area and time that they may never get to visit themselves. thanks for posting all your stuff.

i like it. you can tell you're a true fossiler and have put a lot of effort into your collecting. putting up albums like that allows people to get a "snapshot" and a mental concept of the fauna of an area and time that they may never get to visit themselves. thanks for posting all your stuff.

Thank you Tracer. You're right. I've dumped year's of my life digging around in rock's, and the same amount of time defending my hobby from my kids. ( who think I'm nut's) LOL!

Finding my way through life; one fossil at a time.

Nice, Rob, and that calymene is a useful reference, nice and straight head attachment, I hadn't seen a good specimen yet...

"Your serpent of Egypt is bred now of your mud by the operation of your sun; so is your crocodile." Lepidus

Hey Rob,

Nice fossils, and Galleries! Thanks for your contributions.

I've been enjoying looking at your finds. :):wub:

Funny, ... my kids think I'm nuts, too! ;) More fossils for me! :D

Regards,

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER