Woehr's April 2012 Texas Fossil Collecting Report

Uncle Siphuncle

Getting another milestone of prep behind me feels good. This report is shorter than some of the more recent ones, in part because Nando and Diana from Italy were so kind to adopt many of the Texas fossils we found in April, saving me some time during prep!

And now a general note that goes for all of my reports...feel free to question any ID that doesn't seem quite right to you. I'm a hobbyist with no formal training in this, and I just learn as I go. I have a habit of skewing my limited play time more toward the field and prep than "book worming". There is a chance I've been misidentifying certain fossils for years. I'm thick skinned concerning my paleo ID acumen and open minded to learning.

Feel free to peruse my monthly e-rag at the Brazosport Museum website link below:

http://bcfas.org/museum/Meander/2012/FOSSIL%20COLLECTING%20REPORT%20April%202012.pdf

Grüße,

Daniel A. Wöhr aus Südtexas

"To the motivated go the spoils."

Another fascinating report.

I love your expeditions, but would hate your gas bills.

At least we are able to tag along on your exploits without having to pay for the gas. Thanks for taking us along.

SWard
Southeast Missouri

(formerly Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX)

USA

make no mistake, i have to tighten my belt in other areas to scrape together a few shekels for fuel. thanks for looking... good times!

Grüße,

:))))) hei, mi sembra di riconoscere queste facce :)))

Great report, Dan. What nice echinoid assemblage we did in 2 days. Also thanks again for your logistic help: warm welcome, transportation, accommodation, supper and... most important the ladder :)

Edited by Nandomas

Erosion... will be my epitaph!

http://www.paleonature.org/

https://fossilnews.org/

yes nando, the ladder...keeps us above the rattlesnakes!

Grüße,

Ja, es ist ein Schneckehimmel hier...wann Sie ankommen???

Grüße,