Tips For Starting A Paleontology Society Club

Grimboots

With any luck in a year I will be able to do a new post on how to do this the right way. I am fairly new to this forum, and fossils in general but have also had a fascination with paleontology. With that said I apologize if this post has been done already and would appreciate being pointed in the right direction.

I am from central Jersey near the shore and working towards my degree so that I may become an Earth Science teacher and plan to continue so I can teach geology at a university. For now, I am a novice nut a movie with a passion.

I have become really interesting in starting a society or club of some sorts and while I do not have most of the details worked out I would love to hear from anyone with some tips or ideas who have had either similar thoughts or are in a society like the one I speak of. Additionally I'd love to hear from anyone in New Jersey who may have an interested in being a part of this.

Thank you for your time and opinions.