sand blasting box

Scottnokes2015

Hey fellow friends,

Does anyone have a plan of building a sand blasting box cheaply. I'm a forensic science student and don't have much money. This is my first time making one and appreciate any help that can be given

Thanks everyone

Scott

Edited by ScottNokes

you can buy a nice steel one from Harbor Freight for about $150.

"Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence"_ Carl Sagen

No trees were killed in this posting......however, many innocent electrons were diverted from where they originally intended to go.

" I think, therefore I collect fossils." _ Me

"When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth."__S. Holmes

"can't we all just get along?" Jack Nicholson from Mars Attacks

you could also just cut hole in the top that is slightly smaller than your glass and mount the glass with mirror clips. Instead of silicone which is fairly permanent, a strip of thin weather stripping works well. Easier to replace when you need to. Malcolm's plans are good and easy and about as cheap as you will get. If you can build an insulated box around the shop vac, it will dampen the nouse. Those things are LOUD.

I actually only put dabs of silicone in the four corners on the top of the glass. The suction provides a great seal when the vacuum is turned on. The arm holes ensure that there is good airflow into the box.

Than you malcom,it's just what I was looking for. Did you make the arm flap to a circular tube to seal around your wrists.

Than you malcom,it's just what I was looking for. Did you make the arm flap to a circular tube to seal around your wrists.

It is necessary and desirable to have a place for air to flow into the box, else it would not have any to exhaust. ;)

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley