Digging Again In Ca!

FossilForKids

This is my first time back since the illness. It wasn't sharktooth hill but it had 3 things going for it:

*close to my house

*Plenty of fossils

*No Valley Fever!!!!

This is a largly clam location at a railroad cut. It is possible to get great pieces that will prep out to become great display pieces.

post-1292-12520699580745_thumb.jpg

post-1292-12520700007832_thumb.jpg

post-1292-12520700365397_thumb.jpg

If only my teeth are so prized a million years from now!

OOOPS :P Sorry about the sea lion. Here are a couple of more pictures. One is a concretion and the other is the actual wall. Besides if you need a gratuitous Sea Lion shot this one from my trip to Morro Bay is much better.

post-1292-12520705077426_thumb.jpg

post-1292-12520705371069_thumb.jpg

post-1292-1252070596625_thumb.jpg

Hey John

Glad you are feeling mutch better now.

It,s nice to go surch again after a long break because of a ilness.

I know the feeling :rolleyes:

greetings Cor

John

Cool best news all week.

Glad your out and about.

Galveston Island 32 miles long 2 miles wide 134 bars 23 liquor stores any questions?

Evolution is Chimp Change.

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass; it's about learning to dance in the rain!

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully. Most people never listen." Ernest Hemingway

Yeah man, welcome back to the world of the living, you too Cor! If I'm back in SoCal on bidness this fall (distinct possibility) I'll holler at you ahead of time...and show up with quality TX fossils in hand.....

Grüße,

Daniel A. Wöhr aus Südtexas

"To the motivated go the spoils."

John

Cool best news all week.

Glad your out and about.

Thanks Seldom. Also I'll mail those books and kid stuff after the weekend.

John