Can you see the arthropod molting?

ankletz

• New Members

Hi - I was working on a project to teach artificial intelligence to manage terrain in remote regions when I stumbled upon this. In the upper right corner is a fossil of an arthropod molting its exoskeleton. I am a former pre-press graphic designer with over 20 years experience that is proficient in Adobe products such as Photoshop and illustrator. I am not tricked by artifacts or pixelation and can easily manipulate photoshop to extract out features. Please let me know if you can see the arthropod-like creature too please! Thanks and I hope you have a great day!

FOSSIL 1.jpg

FOSSIL 1A.jpg

I'm also not seeing an arthropod, or the moulting thereof. 

Please give the approximate location of the find, and a clear image of the specimen itself without any mark-up. 

...How to Philosophize with a Hammer

If these are Mars images, (which they appear to be) I would need to see much clearer, less blurry pictures than you are showing us here. 

I am quite unsure as to how you came to this conclusion, with the less than optimal pictures provided.   :headscratch:

Enlarged image:

602e08e92a9dd_FOSSIL1.jpg

With this, I am definitely NOT seeing what you are seeing. 

Your conclusions are pretty far fetched leaps, in my opinion.   :shakehead:

I can just as easily see an alien sculpture. 

You need to be extremely careful when shoddy images are all you have to go off of. Pareidolia is a powerful influencer.  

• I found this Informative 2
  • Enjoyed 2
  • I Agree 2

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg    VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png  VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015  

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

If this an image from the surface of Mars, I will be very disappointed for many reasons.