Square Pickle

Welcome to the forum

It might be Ceratopsian 

Do you have some additional views, size,  formation and locality where it was found

33 minutes ago, Troodon said:

Welcome to the forum

Do you have some additional views, size and locality where it was found

Unfortunately I do not. It's a fossil I'm hoping to buy and this was the only photo the seller posted. I can tell you it was allegedly obtained through [redacted] and is certified though [redacted]. I've always enjoyed the study of dinosaurs, but I'm new to collecting fossils themselves. I usually don't but fossils outside of [redacted], so I'm not sure about the authenticity of [seller names redacted] fossils.

I’ve removed the seller names. As per Forum rules, we do not name sellers here. ;) 

As an FYI, certifications are only as good as an inkjet printer can produce as there is no official international body that certifies fossils. 

As a prospective buyer, you can exercise your right to inquire about location and request additional photos. A good seller would be happy to oblige. :) 

• I Agree 1

...How to Philosophize with a Hammer

Well without additional information or photos there is no way to positively determine its what is being offered.  The seller should be able to tell you this information especially if you are interested in buying  it.  Provenance is key in identification of dinosaur teeth.

Yeah, I know that's why I'm hesitant to buy a lot of the fossils I've come across. Lol.

12 minutes ago, Kane said:

I’ve removed the seller names. As per Forum rules, we do not name sellers here. ;) 

As an FYI, certifications are only as good as an inkjet printer can produce as there is no official international body that certifies fossils. 

As a prospective buyer, you can exercise your right to inquire about location and request additional photos. A good seller would be happy to oblige. :)