Conflict with how I collect dinosaur teeth

JorisVV

Hi everyone!

I've been collecting for almost 3 years now. After 3 years, I finally really know what my interest is. General dinosaur teeth + Marine reptiles up to the Cretaceous. 

I am bit at a halt however. For some dinosaur subspecies i have many teeth of. Which is starting to feel boring in my opinion. 

My thoughts want to collect as many dinosaur species as possible. Which require a lot of better contacts & patience. 

Do i sell of most of my teeth from one species or do I keep them? So many questions in my head. 

I'd love some tips, and how you other paleo fans collect your dinosaur teeth/fossils.

Although I don't collect dinosaur teeth myself, I know that some collectors like to also collect teeth from various positions in the upper and lower jaws of each species, so maybe you could keep this in mind as well, although it's your own choice in the end as to how you go about this.

Greetings from the Lake of Constance. Roger

http://www.steinkern.de/

Look at your dinosaur teeth again. Hold them. Feel them. Do they spark joy in you? Then you keep them.

If not, you sell/trade them for something else

Owning a tooth that sparks joy in you is more important than caring about whether they are a different species or not

• I Agree 5

Looking forward to meeting my fellow Singaporean collectors! Do PM me if you are a Singaporean, or an overseas fossil-collector coming here for a holiday!

To me it doesn't sound like you are bored but more stuck as to how to start getting stuff that you don't have already.