Unidentified, possibly lower femur bone from a dinosaur?

timlah79

• New Members

Scale: Approx 11-12cm square in all directions (LxWxH)

Location Found: Washington State (supposedly)

I believe this to be the lower part of a femur from some kind of dinosaur but for all I know it could be part of a completely different bone and/or from a completely different animal. See note below photos.

20231219_102946.jpg

20231219_102957.jpg

20231219_103004.jpg

20231219_103012.jpg

20231219_103026.jpg

20231219_103037.jpg

Note:    This and all posts I'll create are from a tub full of unknown, supposedly all dinosaur fossils collected around areas of Washington State which I recently acquired from a collector. However, I don't know for certain when or where they were collected. I am not an expert whatsoever. Hoping the community can help me figure out what they are.

Welcome to the Forum. :)

Identifying these items may be difficult, without precise location information.  :unsure:

Keep in mind, only one dinosaur fossil has ever been found in Washington State.  :blink:

Chances of dinosaur finds are incredibly slim.  Please keep this in mind. ;) 

• I Agree 2

Tim    -  VETERAN SHALE SPLITTER

MOTM.png.61350469b02f439fd4d5d77c2c69da85.png      PaleoPartner.png.30c01982e09b0cc0b7d9d6a7a21f56c6.png.a600039856933851eeea617ca3f2d15f.png     Postmaster1.jpg.900efa599049929531fa81981f028e24.jpg    VFOTM.png.f1b09c78bf88298b009b0da14ef44cf0.png  VFOTM  --- APRIL - 2015  

John Muir ~ ~ ~ ~   ><))))( *>  About Me      

• New Members
25 minutes ago, Fossildude19 said:

Welcome to the Forum. :)

Identifying these items may be difficult, without precise location information.  :unsure:

Keep in mind, only one dinosaur fossil has ever been found in Washington State.  :blink:

Chances of dinosaur finds are incredibly slim.  Please keep this in mind. ;)