News Article About Me

Dave pom Allen

congratulations! :)

"Your serpent of Egypt is bred now of your mud by the operation of your sun; so is your crocodile." Lepidus

Nice to see another article showing how much us "amateur" collectors contribute to science.

Great to know that anyone with a little curiosity and ambition can contribute in a positive way to the understanding our natural world.

Ramo

For one species to mourn the death of another is a new thing under the sun.
-Aldo Leopold

Yes, congratulations. That was a great video too. I recognized your giant crab claw and the dolphin skull in matrix. As unique as many of your specimens are, you are certainly in a class by yourself as well: a self-taught fossil collector, self-taught fossil preparer and expert at both. I'm glad you are being widely-recognized for your efforts. Well-deserved.

Among your future discoveries, I hope you find some Ikamauius oral teeth.

A true honor to be on the Forum with you!!! Congratulations on the great article!! :goodjob:

"The road to success is always under construction." Author Unknown.

Dave... Congratulations on the article and the reccognition your efforts deserve... Nice one...I will watch the vvideo again when I have sound...

Cheers Steve... And Welcome if your a New Member... :)

I was delighted to read that and a huge congratulations

for all your accomplishments! I love your fossil collection too!

You have so many first rate finds! I am glad you posted that....

Welcome to the forum!

My most heartfelt congratulations!

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!