Show Your Amber, Copal And Coal Collection!

Iskandar

There not many site shows amber, copal and coal. I love to see other peoples collections perhaps you guys curious too.

Now,I will be the to put the picture;

SABAH AMBER (BRITTLE TYPE BORNEO AMBER)

FORMATION: Tanjong fm.

WHERE FOUND: Oxisols alluvium excavation

CLASS: II (Fossil Dammar)similar properties to Arkansas Amber

3406787098_266ff29f34.jpg

3384764980_939a5eb308.jpg

3011714727_6705a8040d.jpg

IsKandar....... what a rich colour your amber is.... thanks for sharing these... :)

Cheers Steve... And Welcome if your a New Member... :)

I'm new to amber. I just started a couple months ago after I became ill. I buy raw amber and polish it myself. I am just learning the trade. The following photos are inclusions from amber I bought from Lithuania (sp). I use an old Microscope and a cheap camera so forgive the quality.

John

post-1292-12550056131503_thumb.jpg

post-1292-1255005638865_thumb.jpg

post-1292-12550056589504_thumb.jpg

If only my teeth are so prized a million years from now!

The subtle banding in the first specimen is lovely :wub:

"There has been an alarming increase in the number of things I know nothing about." - Ashleigh Ellwood Brilliant

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” - Thomas Henry Huxley

>Paleontology is an evolving science.

>May your wonders never cease!

I love amber and you've got some beautiful specimens! :wub: Makes me want to go out and get a microscope, I've got a flower in one of mine that I'd really like to show. :)

post-1547-12550418759487_thumb.jpg

Unfortunately I lost my information on this specimen. It is a very small piece that is a micro view of it.

Triassic Amber(I believe) with an insect leg unidentified.

My catalog was destroyed so I lost the info on this piece.